Watch the UN Livestream!

Watch the UN Livestream!

The stream is LIVE from Geneva, so grab come coffee and tune in tomorrow, January 16th!

Watch the UN review via livestream here!

At the following times the Vatican will be reviewed on their compliance with the Convention on Rights of the Child:

4am- 7am EST

3am- 6am CST

2am- 5am MST

1am- 4am PST

At the following times the Vatican will be reviewed on their compliance with the Optional Protocols on the Sale of Children, Child Prostitution and Child Pornography:

9am - noon EST

8am- 11am CST

7am- 10am MST

6am- 9am PST

Two hours later (2pm EST, 1 pm CST, 12am MST, 11am PST ) we will have the “reportback” by CCR and SNAP.  Tune in here

You can  follow the conversation on Twitter and ask questions before or during the livestream by tweeting to the hashtag #HolySeeConfess or by emailing questions to askCCR@ccrjustice.org.

Showing 10 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

  • commented 2014-01-16 19:31:41 -0600
    Lani Halte: Thank you very much for your words. I demand justice, a month ago I sent him a letter to the Holy Father at the Vatican, and the notice has not yet been reached. Am my background is not going to answer. This priest abuser lives in a private house in Buenos Aires and still celebrates Mass in his neighborhood, where he lives, is not aware that the cure. A horror!
  • commented 2014-01-16 17:51:14 -0600
    Thank you, Gloria. It’s good to know that you agree.
    I was about to leave this site for the day, when I noticed the link to abuse by women in the church, e.g. nuns and other female catholic laity. I realized in my earlier comment that I only mention and refer to pedophile priests all of whom are males, but, I want to say, whenever speaking on this site I do mean and hereby include the church female preditors and abetors, as well.
  • commented 2014-01-16 17:29:17 -0600
    Love your comment Lani!
  • commented 2014-01-16 17:26:42 -0600
    Again, thank you so very much for not giving up. Lord knows, I often feel and become overwhelmed by the sheer width and breadth of the battle. The scope of the nasty cruelty and inhumanity of pedophile priests, does not ever seem to dimminish! In fact, it does not dimminish except for a very few fleeting moments at a time; moments such as those experienced today while watching and listening to, for the first time, responsible and caring adults question members of the “Holy See” about these crimes. I am so very tired of the catholic church. And, perhaps even worse, in this past year, I have come to realize that it is as much the members of the church who continually refuse to acknowledge that ANY priests, let alone, one or more of their parrish priests are actually committing these egregious crimes; or in fact, they admit to others that there are many pedophile priests but somehow in their own minds continue to think that because they are priests that they don’t deserve to stopped or punished. Parishoners acting thusly, are those who have made me stop going to church. It is now they, as much as the actual criminal priests and church hierarchy, who have made me think that the battle likely cannot be won from within. I believe that if the vast majority of parishoners would “stand up and be counted” and tell the catholic church to put an end to this travesty, that the vatican and pope would finally pay attention, and do so.
  • commented 2014-01-16 08:34:22 -0600
    I am listening and have listened, and all I can comment is; Are you kidding? Ruminating instead of fully digesting what speedily needs to occur. Immediate Removal.
  • followed this page 2014-01-16 01:17:39 -0600
  • commented 2014-01-15 19:48:14 -0600
    I will be listening.
  • followed this page 2014-01-15 17:33:54 -0600
  • followed this page 2014-01-15 12:07:37 -0600
  • commented 2014-01-15 12:07:26 -0600
    In the city of La Plata, Buenos Aires, Argentina is a priest abuser, is 80 years old, lives in a private house in the neighborhood of Los Hornos and continues to celebrate Mass in the chapel of San Juan de Dios Hospital in the city of La Plata. 6 months ago I woke up, and demand justice. Do not give me divine justice, I want justice now! Now! still alive today and perhaps continues to damage the sexual integrity of children who are close to him. I wrote a letter to the Holy Father and still got no answer. One month ago to send her. I hope he did call me as a woman of the city of Cordoba who was abused by police. We demand justice, and we are 19 people who could talk about abuses by Hector Ricardo Gimenez